Empire Beauty School Reviews

Show reviews that mention
school students hair empire student people money teachers financial aid education
Filter review
Most helpful review
I and my wife were top grads of Empire Education Group of Jackson,Tenn back in 2013,2014,15 respectively. These people stole all our financial aid and loan monies. Have cyber stalked us and tracked us like animals. After numerous complaints of sexual harassment and...
View full review
View full review
14 comments
#1919308

I was just in a career center in Atlanta GA. Somehow Empire Education Group/Regis Salons were able to not only seize my identity again,given to them by employees at Goodwill Career Center.

They somehow used me to take out a fraudulent loan of some kind? They had me and my spouse ran out of Oklahoma City ok a couple days ago after we were forced to go into the State Attorney General office seeking assistance. A "Michael Hanson" took copies of blatantly fraudulent documents and assured us that we would get help. Police pulled up on us a couple nights ago and ran our identities.

Regis Salons and Pilot Flying J of Dickson Tenn are very desperate and very dangerous!!! They practice aggravated identity theft,cyber/physical gangstalking tactics!!! They stripped me and my spouse of our cosmetology credentials. My master barber credentials opening fraudulent loans all over the place!!!

A Demetra Coasey was just "assisting" me at the Goodwill. She was very hostile and deceptive!!! Moved me from one computer to another one. Using her information to access the computers?

My guess is that now Regis Salons/Pilot Flying J of Dickson Tenn are trying to get me unlawfully arrested on their many,many crimes in our names!!! Have my Gmail account open,"briencharles26" taking it off my phone or computers inserting it when they want me to "access" it!!! These people are very racist and diabolical!!! Will do anything to hide ongoing crimes!!!

No one seems to be able to handle these people? I've complained to every organization I know how!!! Both state and federal !!! So far to no avail!!!

They set up our unemployment accounts so they totally control them placing whatever "BS " they want in our files. We were stopped by police in Alabama last night. We told them of these ongoing crimes. They searched our car after no warrants were on our names.

The State of Tennessee has helped these criminals injure us by refusing to hold these bastards accountable!!! My name is Brien Charles. Top graduate of Empire Education Group of Jackson Tenn. 11/11/2013.

Spouse Tennise Charles,01/27/2015. These people never reported our graduation and refuse to let us live our lives!!! I'm a fighter!!! I won't stop until Justice is served on these criminals!!!

Cut off our unemployment accounts in July. I have filed numerous unemployment claims against Pilot Flying J of Dickson Tenn for wrongfully terminating me but keeping file open and giving identity back to Regis Salons. Somehow the owner of Pilot was over HR ? He knew of my complaints to Ethics line.

I was fired shortly after complaining of racism and harassment from a Callie Binkley and Bailey/Sonya ,managers.

Took my job unlawfully and refuse to pay me for injuring me!!! These people are criminals!!!

View more comments
ID
#1438565 Review #1438565 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Jackson, Tennessee

Crooked thieves

Im tired of being lied to and robbed of my money! Im not learning anything while I sit around in a dead classroom! Frank Schoeneman pick up the phone and answer me! I'm calling your personal cell @ 570640**** I know you are ignoring my calls because you are hiding!

User's recommendation: Frank Schoeneman’s personal cell phone number.

View full review
ID
#2512829 Review #2512829 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Pine Grove, Pennsylvania
I have been going to the Empire Beauty school in Glen Burnie , Md for several years and things were okay. However, on 12/21/20 that was not the case. I made an appointment two weeks ago for today at 1030 am. I arrived at 1032 am and was told that I would have to...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2348451 Review #2348451 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Crownsville, Maryland
New Reviewer

Discrimination

Still awaiting a response from the compliance officer for Illinois

User's recommendation: Do not attend Empire Beauty school at all.

View full review
ID
#2062255 Review #2062255 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Chicago, Illinois
Junior Reviewer
My name is Brien Charles.I graduated top in my cosmetology course from your Jackson Tennessee campus (2903),11/11/2014. A Kelly Garland,whom took over as Executive Director from a Joan Binkley-Schoolfield assisted Beth Krause and Sandy Myro in the stealing of my and my...
View full review
View full review
3 comments
#1904444

Pilot "Bailey,Sonya,HR,GM,Ethic line",Flying J of Dickson Tenn wrongfully terminated me on or around October 31,2019. They gave my credentials to the exconvict(white) that was working the front desk at the Quality inn of Dickson whom assisted these criminals in stealing our identities by getting us to pay with our credit card initially then forcing us to pay cash while Regis Salons get to use our hotel points and we continue to be harassed and gauged!!!

My Pilot ID was 392640? Still active!!! None of the employees there or throughout the organization were able to pass those on boarding test I ACED!!! Sonya,Bailey,Paul,Brandon,Callie Brinkley,Madison all incompetent racist!!!

These criminals sought to help other criminals at Empire Education Group/Regis Salon!!!

Seized our credentials, won't allow us to use them because they are using them all over this country wherever they have schools/salons. Vicious racist those at Empire Education Group/Regis Salons!!!

View more comments
ID
#2043005 Review #2043005 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Los Angeles, California

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Warrant For Arrest

Critical: Communication, Professionalism, Quality, Value On July 6, 2020 at approximately 10:45 PM Marcus Muhammad (one of the aspiring non-beauticians there) did in fact throw an entire cup of ice and a dark soda at myself and my friend girl as we were driving on Reagan rd and Sugar Creek. He works at this campus, and he is considered very dangerous and now has a pending warrant. Please do not use this beautician As he is very dangerous and violent and also speaks ill-willed against his own clients, classmates, and instructors.There is a restraining order pending as well as a police report that is underway. His contact number is: +1 (41*) ***-**** Police report #202007****3501
View full review
ID
#2038321 Review #2038321 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$1500
Preferred solution
Apology
New Reviewer

Complaint about a staff member/ school

I need urgent action for the beauty school located in stone park il. They are making students clean cafeteria for Covid that is not acceptable. Students are there to study and tuition is not cheap. I need support from corporate immediately.
View full review
ID
#2025648 Review #2025648 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Proviso, Illinois
New Reviewer

Concern

Its a lot of in going issues i would like to discuss further on the phone concerning my education and the Instructors I am currently a student and I am currently going through so many problems!!
View full review
ID
#1992019 Review #1992019 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Apology

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Felt threatened n intimidated by Tonya Gibson( Tina Naftzinger called my home pretending to be the president of Empire Beauty School)

Update by user May 12, 2020

It’s 19,000.00 not $19.00

Original review posted by user May 09, 2020
threatened/plus felt like Tonya Gibson was trying to intimidate me on May 7,2020 @12:33 pm. Also Tina Naftzinger called my home on April 28@1:35 pretending to be president of Empire. Whereby after a lawyer looking her up. Shes only the director

User's recommendation: Please do all your homework before giving this company any money or etc.( yes I have a lot of proof) it will be shared on the news(emails/texts/phone conversations/chat room/online chats.

View full review
ID
#1916063 Review #1916063 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$19

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I have already taken to all Social Media’s/I’ve filed a complaint with Fl Dept of Education/ ow I’m working with some News Stations n Radio Host

Ive e been lied to reported and tossed here n fro. I was also informed that Tina Naftzinger was the President of Empire. Tina has called my home pretending to be president of Empirem n etc. Now once doing my online search. I see Tina is only a director. Ive been threatened by Tonya Gibson.( I have proof of text messages/emails/group chats/recorded conversations Of everything I’ve been going thru)

User's recommendation: Do not waste your money or time with this school.

View full review
ID
#1915597 Review #1915597 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Lakeland, Florida
Loss
$19
Preferred solution
Written apology/price reduction n service paid for/instructor
Hi ... I am having a issue with my instructor deleting my actual time that I am clocking in &;;;; out & readjusting by deleting some of my time. She's also taking away time from my breaks & lunch breaks. I strongly feels shes doing it...
View full review
View full review
ID
#1837724 Review #1837724 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Rochester, New York

TREATMENT OF HOURLY EMPLOYEES

When they closed the schools due to the virus the only thing they told hourly employees was...go home and file unemployment and if you have PTO you want to use you can do that. For those who don't have unemployment...too bad you should file unemployment ASAP. The hourly employees have not heard from corporate or HR. There has been no guidance. Hourly employees cannot use any PTO they have not earned. Empire abandoned their hourly employees. The hourly employees are the ones who bring the money into the school and educate the students. Hourly employees don't have any answers on their healthcare. This experience has shown that this is a horrible place to make money for. They don't care about their employees.

User's recommendation: Don't work for Empire!

View full review
1 comment
#1842457

Those people controlling all aspects of student/professional transactions at Empire Education Group/Regis Salons will wrongfully terminate you and file your complaints and or unemployment case for you? How in the *** have these criminals been able to get away with harming all those vunerable young people of color thus far with impunity?

A TRAVESTY!!! A form of especially aggravated identity theft/cyber stalking.

ID
#1833799 Review #1833799 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Cincinnati, Ohio

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Terrible school,bullying,teacher bullies,harassment,mocking and being rediculed,disrespect,over-seeing of complaints,false accused accusations,discrimination,acts of racism, favoritism the list goes o

First of the school is a complete war zone that now includes teachers students are constantly mocked and ridiculed bullied and harassed. Ive been falsely accused for many things and every complaint they oversees. Educator gossip with and about students throughout the day starts fights, making it even hard to focus and learn. Teachers yelling at students raising their voices every time theyre aggravated taking it out on all of the students, showing acts of unprofessional. Every complain I had IGNORED, showing no need for resolution this has been a terrible school so far and I am tired of coming here and showing up. You pay all this money to get this when no ones really learning its like were teaching ourselves from the book. It started off amazing I was very excited but things changed suddenly accusations rushed us new students quickly about things teachers have previously done about their bad experiences and now everyones negativity has taken an even bigger toll on me! Somethings have to be done its getting ridiculous, students not even wanting to come to school all the while the educator enjoying every moment of the bulliness, harassment and unprofessional!! I just hope something could be done in reference to all the complaints!!! The educators do what they want and their bosses just back them up THEY'RE GETTING PAID PEOPLE!!! Were basically paying for school, paying them that is and its ridiculous, RIDICULOUS That we have to endure such bad behavior, and pettiness from our teachers!!! PLEASE HELP ME FIND a resolution to all this as its getting worse and nothings being done nothings every dealt with. This is my first complaint outside of school, Im over it, Ive had it!!

User's recommendation: Don’t come !! Worst experience by far!!

View full review
ID
#1829508 Review #1829508 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Central Jefferson, Kentucky
Service
Empire Beauty School Teacher
Pros
  • Courtesy
  • Students
Cons
  • Discrimination
  • Favortism
  • Harassment
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
I attended school at Artistic Beauty School in Westminster and Empire took over the school. I have attempted several time to get in touch with someone regarding my transcripts. So that I can either take a refresher course or take my boards. I have also attempted...
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#1815292

Your credentials were taken and given to 1of their "more" incompetent bullies that they use once they've targeted you after stealing your identity and all your financial aid and loan monies!!! They can "find" your records young lady!!!

They have used your social to secure fraudulent high dollar loans plus all your financial aid. These crimes are coming right out of the CEO office. Every dollar is monitored because they have destroyed Regis Salons by promoting incompetent criminals to represent them!!! Burning scalps where ever they are allowed to do "business"!!!

I'm here in Tennessee where somehow Tasha Parham and Marius Blake have been appointed as "leaders" at Empire Education. Incompetent crooks these 2!!! Will do anything to keep trying to keep up with the "Joneses"!!! These people need to be locked away somewhere!!!

How are they being allowed to continue destroying the lives of these young ladies of color with apparent impunity? Check out how they treat their loyal,trusted,30 year employee's, Regional Mgrs. and District persons all the way down to the stylist in the latest reviews. Me and my spouse fought through their aggravated identity theft and cyber and physical stalking to graduate top in our respective classes.

These criminals never reported our graduation and enrolled us into their Astoria NY campus maxing out 30,000 dollar accounts in both our names!!! They sexually harass and bully those ladies that choose to live more traditional lives. You know ,those young ladies brought up to respect other people's boundaries and defer certain actions and mindsets to men. It is nearly impossible to graduate from Empire Education Group schools because of their method of vicious targeting,predatoring modes of operation!!!

A "Marcus" was the Regional Director in the south during my 11 month tenure at their Jackson Tenn campus. I had a working relationship with him prior to his removal. When I would call him some mornings/evenings complaining of my ill treatment at the hands of "unlicensed" Tasha Smith and her prized pupil Tasha Parham he would often tell me to, "Focus on graduation ". These people had me wrongfully terminated on 08/13/2016 from their Smartstyles Salon on Kinzel Way Knoxville TN.

I filed complaints with the Tennessee Human Rights Commission only to watch Empire bribe someone there in that organization. American Arbitration Association case#01-17-****-**** still awaits closure Mrs. Krause !!! Literally took over 1800.00 dollars I made in commission monies during my 2 weeks allowed to play my craft in one of their many salons.

I,Brien Charles,top Empire Education Group of Jackson Tenn graduate( 11/11/2014) have been prevented from using my hard earned cosmetology license (175758) because Empire Education Group/The Beautiful Group decided to sell my credentials just as they have this young lady!!! A travesty!!!

View more comments
ID
#1770179 Review #1770179 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Boulder, Colorado
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$15
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

I would not recommend

I started cosmetology with a ready to learn mentality. after completing 906 hours . the director came and told me that I wouldn't be able to stay on account my attendance was 74.5 and it needed to be at 75 I was devastated and I just feel like stereotyping had a meager role in that because I recently decided to go back an so while obtaining my transcripts i couldn't help but notice it say's I with drew and that wasn't true I was told not to come back they took my financial so no recomemdation from me it took a lot from me including my
View full review
1 comment
#1807098

Stole or took your disbursement at 900 hrs young lady!!! That's their method of operation there in Pottsville Pa.

!!! Financial aid and loan matters are handled in the Office of the President for ALL Empire Education Group students!!!

ID
#1734681 Review #1734681 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Lakeland, Florida
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$30000
Preferred solution
i was told to leave and on my transcript is says i with drew

Beware!!! Predators of people of color!!!

Stole all my and spouse financial aid and loan monies. Pursued us into our professions having us harassed and often literally ran off jobs seeking to hide the theft of our federal funds upon "attempted" enrollment!!! Have filed fraudulent"unemployment" claims in the state of Tennessee preventing me from being assisted. Bribe postal workers,police, anyone that will take their stolen money!!!
View full review
3 comments
#1849582

Especially aggravated identity theft,cyber stalking in effect on phone number 901-728-****,Brien Charles,top graduate of these racist crooks!!! They continue to retaliate on me for being forced to notify the authorities on these vicious criminals!!! Beth Krause especially!!!

#1846888

Empire Education Group/Regis Salons continue to cyber and physically stalk me and my family. Have control of ALL our accounts!!!

Have been getting our unemployment,income taxes, AMERICAN ARBITRATION ASSOCIATION #01-17-****-****, have literally cut us off from all assistance!!! They somehow have been allowed to file our unemployment claims for us rounting the funds to themselves. We attempted to certify for unemployment on yesterday. Somehow they are controlling that?

I see where the Attorney General of Pennsylvania is on to these criminals!!! New Jersey as well!!! These people have and continue to injure me and my spouse!!! They bribe family members (Durrell Charles and Shasta Charles),old acquaintances (Marius Blake),school administrator's (Tasha Parham,Tamika Turner,Joan Binkley Schoolfield,Kelly Garland),tax preparers (Montgomery and Associates),cousins(Larry Charles,Reginald Charles),extended family,(Cathy Charles),sisters and brothers (Venus Britton and Deno Haynes),law enforcement anybody that will reach at their stolen money!!!

We're (Brien and Tennise Charles) pressing forward !!! Nothing "back there" for us !!!

#1847301
@PissedConsumer1846888

Again,these criminals continue to cyber and physically stalk me and my family!!! They use drug addicted person's,maids at forced housing situations,store clerk's and whoever else that will reach at their money!!!

Illegals are used to cyber stalk using their cell phones in a "remote viewing" manner. ALL MY MOVEMENTS ARE BEING TRACKED BY THESE CRIMINALS!!!

MOST OF THE PERPETRATORS ARE ON PAROLE/ PROBATION WITH A BIGOTED WORLD VIEW!!! PUPPETS UNDER TOTAL CONTROL OF THESE CRIMINALS I'VE SOUGHT TO EXPOSE!!!

View more comments (2)
ID
#1730848 Review #1730848 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Nashville, Tennessee
Service
Empire Beauty School Financial Aid Service

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article